Bennington-roster

From Media Giraffe
Revision as of 22:52, 5 May 2007 by Mediag (Talk) (PARTIAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (alpha order))

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Founding Convention:
The Center of Community Media

A partnership between Southern Vermont College and the Bennington community

Saturday, May 5, 2007 / 8:15 a.m.-4:30 p.m. / at the college


LINK TO AGENDA . . . LINK TO INVITATION . . . EMAIL TO LATE-REGISTER

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (alpha order)

  1. Bill Botzow, Vermont state representative, Pownal / botzow@sover.net
  2. Wally Bowen, founder, Mountain Area Information Network, Asheville, N.C. / wallyb@main.nc.us
  3. Lisa Byer, executive director, Catamount TV (Bennington PEG access), lisa@catamountaccess.com
  4. Sheila Collins, communications studies, Goddard College / sheila77@wildblue.net
  5. Bill Densmore, co-convener, Media Giraffe Project at UMass-Amherst, Williamstown, Mass. / densmore@mediagiraffe.org
  6. Rebecca Diliddo, academic dean, Southern Vermont College / rdiliddo@svc.edu
  7. Tony Elliott, co-founder, SoVerNet Inc., WOOL-LP and network / tony@wool.fm
  8. Karen Gross, president, Southern Vermont College / kgross@svc.edu
  9. Bob Hartwell, Vermont state senator, Bennington, Vt. / hartlaw@sover.net
  10. Ryan Hassett, Tri-State Pennysaver / publisher, Yankee Shopper/Berkshire Pennysaver / rhassett@jcpgroup.com
  11. Bob Howe, WBTN former owner/SVC trustee / bhowe32@comcast.net
  12. Tim Nulty, director, Burlington Telecom, municipal broadband / tnulty@ci.burlington.vt.us
  13. David Pearson, cryptologist, BBN, Cambridge, Mass.; abuttor, SVC / dpearson@bbn.com
  14. Steve Pierce, New York Media Alliance, advisor, WRPI-FM, Troy, N.Y.
  15. Rachel Porter, events coordinator / rporter@svc.edu
  16. Rebecca Robinson, education reporter, Bennington Banner / rrobinson@benningtonbanner.com
  17. David Scribner, co-convenor, communications director, Southern vermont College, ex-editor The Berkshire Eagle
  18. Rolf Sternberg, attorney, Bennington, Vt.
  19. Jim Therrien, editor, Bennington Banner / jterrien@benningtonbanner.com
  20. Karen Trubitt, development director, Southern Vt. College / ktrubitt@svc.edu
  21. Pat Walker, communications faculty, Southern Vt. College / pjeziorski@svc.edu

INVITED:

  1. Debby Dane, manager, WilliNet, Williamstown, Mass. (PEG-access) / debbydane@willinet.org
  2. Julius Rosenwald, free-lance writer, Pownal, Vt. / jrnvt@sover.net
  3. Ben Runnels, WBTN 1370kc chief operator